About the Seedings
Forty teams are divided into five 8-team divisions: Open, D1, D2, D3, and D4. Automatic Qualifiers and selected At-Large entries are eligible to enter the tournament. After teams are placed into divisions, they are seeded when possible in order of power point totals. For a complete explanation of qualification criteria, division placement, and seeding procedures, refer to the CCS playoff bylaws.

About PrepFeed
Updated in-season daily, PrepFeed publishes local and relevant high school sports links. Please feel free to submit a current link or pertinent source.

2012 CCS Football Playoff Seedings

Open Division
1. Bellarmine
2. Oak Grove
3. Palma
4. Palo Alto
5. Serra
6. St. Ignatius
7. Mitty
8. Terra Nova

Division I
1. Milpitas
2. Salinas
3. Alisal
4. M-A
5. Sequoia
6. Hollister
7. Fremont-Sunnyvale
8. Silver Creek

Division II
1. St. Francis
2. Los Gatos
3. Wilcox
4. Leland
5. Aragon
6. South San Francisco
7. Pioneer
8. Overfelt

Division III
1. Monterey
2. Sobrato
3. Valley Christian
4. Saratoga
5. Aptos
6. Burlingame
7. Riordan
8. Soledad

Division IV
1. Seaside
2. Sacred Heart Prep
3. Carmel
4. Menlo
5. Monte Vista Christian
6. Soquel
7. Pacific Grove
8. Capuchino

2012 CCS Playoff Information
from cifccs.org
'12 Football CBEDs (Enrollments)
'12 League Classifications
Playoff bylaws

Last year's playoff results
Open   DI   DII   DIII   DIV  
CCS playoff history
CCS playoff records by school